Amsterdam in my shoes, part II

A follow-up to my previous post with shots from Amsterdam. I only brought my m43 equipment on this weekend trip:

Camera bodies

  • Olympus OM-D E-M5
  • Panasonic GF3

Lenses:

  • Panasonic 14mm f/2.5
  • Panasonic Leica 25mm f/1.4
  • Nikkor 50mm f/2
  • Nikkor 105mm f/2.5

No problem to walk around town with both bodies and three lenses (I ended up not using the Nikkor 105mm at all). The weight and size of the complete system makes Micro Four Thirds great for travel photography.

I also really enjoy using the manual focus Nikkor lenses on the OM-D! This time I used the magnifying option (set to 10x) and IS at half shutter press to stabilize the image in the viewfinder while focusing and it works really great as long as you’re not pressed to take the shot fast or shooting moving subjects.

Olympus OM-D and NIkkor 50mm f/2.

Olympus OM-D and PL 25mm f/1.4.

Olympus OM-D and NIkkor 50mm f/2.

Olympus OM-D and PL 25mm f/1.4.

Olympus OM-D and PL 25mm f/1.4.

Olympus OM-D and NIkkor 50mm f/2.

Olympus OM-D and NIkkor 50mm f/2.

Olympus OM-D and PL 25mm f/1.4.

One thought on “Amsterdam in my shoes, part II

  1. Pingback: Amsterdam in my shoes, part III | Hobby Photography and Other Trivialities

Leave a Reply

