A few more comparison shots Olympus OM-D/Canon 6D

I have been working on getting my Tamron 28-75 to focus correctly on the 6D so during a walk today I took some more shots to compare it to the Panasonic Leica 25 on my Olympus OM-D. I set the Tamron to 50 mm to get the same equivalent focal length and I let the cameras meter and adjusted in post processing to get as similar looking images as possible. I used an aperture of f/4 on the 6D and f/2 on the OM-D to get the same depth of field.

Canon 6D and Tamron 28-75 @f/4.

Olympus OM-D and Panasonic Leica 25 @f/2.

Canon 6D and Tamron 28-75 @f/4.

Olympus OM-D and Panasonic Leica 25 @f/2.

Canon 6D and Tamron 28-75 @f/4.

Olympus OM-D and Panasonic Leica 25 @f/2.

As you can see there is no major difference between tho two cameras. The out of focus areas look nicer with the OM-D and the PL 25, but I like the colors more with the 6D and the Tamron (warmer). If I examine the photos in 100% the 6D has slightly more details, but it’s close. So far I’m very happy with the Canon 6D, but it does not give me revolutionary better photos than I got with the OM-D.

Leave a Reply

