Another Mini Light Tent Test

Rain and a light cold means spending time indoors and I used the time to take some more test shots using the DIY light tent I built a few days a go.

Improvised subject for light tent tests.

Improvised subject for light tent tests.

Improvised subject for light tent tests.

Improvised subject for light tent tests.

I feel one more flash would be useful, but I think I can still produce acceptable results (at least for photos to use on blogs and similar) with one flash and a bit of time in post-processing.

The setup.

The setup. I had to add a piece of paper on the inside to the right to remove reflections from the cardboard parts in on the clock glass.

In the shot of the setup above you can also see my Cactus V5 transceivers. I haven’t put them to any real test yet, but they are working great with both my Olympus OM-D E-M5 and my Canon EOS 50D. My only complaints so far is that the locking wheel is really difficult to reach when mounted on the camera or the supplied stands and that the on/off/transmitter/receiver switch seems a bit flimsy.

Leave a Reply

