Practicing Macro Photography

For some reason which I don’t remember now I wanted to test some macro shots again. I don’t have real macro lens, but I have a set of Kenko extension tubes and for me they are enough for playing around. The weather was awful today so I decided to take some shots of things in my kitchen. I tested bot with the natural light from the window and with flash (I have a Canon SpeedLite 580EX I bought used a couple of years ago). It was a lot of fun and I intend to try to find more interesting subjects and do some more shooting during the weekend.

Inside a Bell Pepper

Canon EOS 50D, Tamron 28-75, Kenko extension tubes.

Locked

Canon EOS 50D, Tamron 28-75, Kenko extension tubes.

Miniature Flower

Canon EOS 50D, Tamron 28-75, Kenko extension tubes.

Leave a Reply

